Home

Piano Adventures Curriculum

Developing Musical Minds and Hearts

Piano Adventures® is the teaching method of choice at leading university programs and music studios around the world. This student-centered approach uses analysis, creativity, and expression to develop a “musical mind and heart.” The delightful, pianistic pieces and creative theory pages, combined with an outstanding technical approach encourage practice and progress—with adventure!

LEVEL 1: ALL-IN-TWO EDITION

Lesson & Theory

Introduces new concepts with a variety of musical styles. Provides theory work, ear-training, and creative activities.

Book and CD info »

Book info »

IEFF8001DE-FC-150x200

IEFF8002DE-FC-150x200

Technique & Performance

Builds a strong technique with highly effective “technique secrets,” etudes, and superb repertoire for recitals, festivals, and fun.

Book info »

LEVEL 2: ALL-IN-TWO EDITION

IEFF8004DE-FC-150x200

Technique & Performance

Book info »

LEVEL 3: ALL-IN-TWO EDITION

German Catalog

Look inside… »

catalog-cover-tilt-english-2015

Complete English Catalog

Look inside »

Fabers2014About the Fabers

Nancy and Randall Faber have combined their backgrounds as composer and performer to become leading supporters of piano teachers and students. The husband and wife team has authored over 200 publications, including the highly respected Piano Adventures® method which has motivated students around the world.

The Fabers advocate piano study not only for personal expression and performance success, but also as a vehicle for the student’s creative and cognitive development. Their philosophy is reflected in their writing, their public appearances, and in their own teaching.

Startseite

Piano Adventures Curriculum

beflügelt Herz und Geist

Piano Adventures® ist die weltweit bevorzugte Klavier-Methode an führenden Universitäten und Musikschulen. Herz und Geist werden in dieser schülerorientierten Methode durch Analyse, Kreativität und musikalischen Ausdruck gefördert. Die entzückenden, pianistischen Stücke und die kreativen Theorieseiten in Verbindung mit der hervorragenden technischen Vorgehensweise motivieren zum stetigen Üben – Klavierspielen wird zum großen Abenteuer!

STUFE 1 – ZWEI HEFTE PRO STUFE

Unterrichtsheft

Dieses Heft enthält Spielstücke, Übungen zu Gehörbildung, Theorie und Kreativität / Improvisation.

Buch + CD info »

Buch info »

IEFF8001DE-FC-150x200

IEFF8002DE-FC-150x200

Technik- & Vortragsheft

In diesem Heft finden Sie viele „Technik-Geheimnisse“, Etüden und ansprechende Vortragsstücke.

Buch info »

STUFE 2 – ZWEI HEFTE PRO STUFE

IEFF8004DE-FC-150x200

Technik- & Vortragsheft

Buch info »

STUFE 3 – ZWEI HEFTE PRO STUFE

IEFF8006DE-FC-150x200

Technik- & Vortragsheft

Buch info »

Deutsche Broschüre

Mehr… »

catalog-cover-tilt-english-2015

Complete English Catalog

Look inside »

Fabers2014Nancy und Randall Faber

haben durch die Bündelung ihrer unterschiedlichen Erfahrungen aus den Bereichen Komposition und Interpretation einen Ruf als weltweit führende Förderer von Klavierlehrern und -schülern erlangt. Zu den über 200 Publikationen des Autoren-Ehepaars gehört auch die hoch angesehene Klavierschule Piano Adventures®, die bereits Schülerinnen und Schüler auf der ganzen Welt motiviert hat.

Die Fabers betrachten den Klavierunterricht nicht nur als Weg zum künstlerischen Ausdruck und überzeugenden Vortrag, sondern auch als Mittel zur Entfaltung der eigenen kreativen und kognitiven Fähigkeiten. Diese Philosophie findet Ausdruck in ihren Schriften und öffentlichen Auftritten sowie in ihrem eigenen Unterricht.